Customer Reviews

Dave

Dave - Brisbane, Australia, February 2016

Had a great time here in Christophers place. Nice Sri Lankan style home. Well maintained and clean. I felt welcomed and really comfortable. The houseman cooked an awesome evening meal. Thank you for a great stay.

Response from Christopher:

Dear Dave Thank you for your kind and generous review. It was a pleasure to host you in our home. You will be very welcome to stay with us again at any time. Thank you for being such a nice guest. Kind regards Christopher

Morteza

Morteza - Singapore, Singapore, February 2016

Christopher is the best host I had in Sri Lanka. He was very kind and helpful; and he tried his best to make me comfortable. Chamanda, his assistant, was really smart and caring as well. The dinner he prepared for us that night, was my best rice and curry in Sri Lanka. Christopher and Chamanda picked me up at the airport at night and Chamanda was kind enough to drop me off at 2am, on my way back home. I had a great time at their place. A friend of mine recommended this place to me, and now I'm really recommending it to you.

Response from Christopher:

My dear Morteza, thank you so much for your kind, gracious and charming review. It was a great pleasure to host you at Christopher's Homestay, and it was so interesting for us, and for our other guests, to hear about your life in Iran. One of the nicest things about AirBnB is the amazingly wide scope of people we meet, from countries all around the world. You were our first Iranian, and I hope that we shall meet more people from Iran. I like meet people from the adopted country of Iskander, Alexander the Great, one of my heroes. Please come and see us again whenever you are in Sri Lanka. Kind regards and best wishes from Christopher and Chaminda

Name

Eva - Bruges, Belgium, February 2016

Christopher was amazing, when we arrived at his place he gave us a lovely welcome drink. He was very social and lovely to talk to. The food we ate was very delicious and he made us feel at home. A great first night at Negombo, I recommend! :)

Response from Christopher:

My dear Eva, it was a great pleasure to host you in our home. It was very kind of TukTuk Lanka to recommend you to us, and we were very happy to be able to provide the extra night's accommodation when TukTuk Lanka were full. We and our other guests very much enjoyed your company. We were sorry that your visit was short, but we know that TukTuk Lanka were going to take very good care of you and that they would arrange for you a brilliant tour of the beautiful island of Sri Lanka. Please come and see us again if you return to Sr Lanka. We will always be very happy to see you, and you will always be very welcome at Christopher's Homestay, Negombo. Kind regards and best wishes from Christopher and Chaminda

Shusheng

Shushng - China, January 2016

It's our first stop at Negombo,because of the airasia changed its flight time, we have to be picked up by Chris's driver,sorry i forgot his name, Chris gave us a big hug, a very kindhearted man. and during the two days,driver took us to exchange money,rent motercycle,buy sim card,very good driver,ps:he is a very nice cooker,and smart too.he prepared breakfast and dinner for us. Chris gave us many information about our trip. the room is comfortable,clean,and nice. and the cat and dog are so cute. next time if we will be here,we must stay at Chris.

Response from Christopher:

Dear Shusheng Thank you for your kind, generous and gracious review. We very much enjoyed hosting you at Christopher's Homestay, Negombo, and we hope that you will return to stay with us before your departure. Chaminda will be very pleased to drop you off at the airport in the tuktuk. We wish you all the best for your scooter tour of Sri Lanka, and we hope that we may see you again to get your report, and see all the pictures, of the lovely things which you have seen and done in the beautiful island of Sri Lanka, which is deservedly known as the Pearl of the Indian Ocean Kindest regards and best wishes Christopher and Chaminda

Qing

Qing - Xingtai, China, January 2016

Dear Christopher, thank you very much these days of hospitality. This is my first visit to Sri Lanka, your home is my first station, which is definitely the first stop of the best ever. 23:00 still pick us up from the airport to your home. Your house is really beautiful. Although only two days in your home, but is really memorable, greatly ease the fatigue of travel. Also Chamindo, he is really a great driver, a guider,a cooker. His muscles great! next time when we come to Sri Lanka,we certainly have to live in your home again.Finally, thank you very much again! Best wishes Qing&Haoming

Response from Christopher:

My dear Qing, Thank you very much for your generous and gracious review. For us it was a great pleasure to host you and your charming wife in our home for your first days in Sir Lanka. We hope very much that we may have the opportunity of hosting you again at Christopher”s Homestay, Negombo, if you return to Sri Lanka, which is rightly known as the Pearl of the Indian Ocean. There are many lovely things to see and do here, so we hope that means you will return to enjoy more of the Sri Lankan experience and Christopher’s Homestay's warm hospitality. Always looking forward to your return visit, Kind regards and best wishes Christopher and Chaminda 我亲爱的晴, 非常感谢您的慷慨和仁慈的审查。 对我们来说是一非常高兴接待您和您的迷人的妻子在我们的家为您的第一天在斯里兰卡。 我们非常希望我们可以有机会主办您再次在克里斯托弗的寄宿家庭,尼甘布,如果返回斯里兰卡,这是正确的印度洋之珠而闻名的。 有很多可爱的看和做的事情在这里,因此我们希望这意味着你将享受到更多的斯里兰卡的经验和克里斯托弗的寄宿家庭的热情接待。 总是期待您的回访、 亲切问候和最良好的祝愿 和克里斯托弗一道

Igor

Igor - Wroclaw, Poland, January 2016

We have stayed at Chris's house only for one night, but it was the best first night in Sri Lanka we could have had. Chris picked us up from the airport, prepared for us an amazing porridge with coconut milk and gave us a lot of advice about the trip and life in Sri Lanka in general. The room was clean, bed comfortable, lots of nice books on the shelves. We really recommend his place and getting to know Chris, who is a charming and intelligent person.

Response from Christopher:

Thank you Igor for your kind and gracious review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being such charming and delightful guests. It was a great pleasure to host you. We hope that we may see you again if your return to the lovely island of Sri Lanka, where there are so many lovely and interesting things to see and do, and charming and kind people who will always be ready, with a smile, to help you. Sri Lanka is deservedly called the Pearl of the Indian Ocean. Please come back, you will always be welcome.

Juliane

Juliane - Tübingen, Germany, January 2016

We only stayed for one night but we couldnt have wished for a better first night in sri lanka. If you want an authentic sri lankan experience christophers place is great. We're thinking about staying there again on our way back. Thanks for the nice stay.

Response from Christopher:

Thank you Juliane. That is typically gracious and charming you. We would love it if you can stay with us again before you go back home to Germany. Kind regards and best wishes Christopher

Name

Jakob - Heidelberg, Germany, January 2016

Again we had a great visit at Christophers Homestay. Highly recommended!

Response from Christopher:

My dear Jakob I was a great pleasure to host such a charming and delightful couple, even for so short a time. It was nice that you could meet our other German guests Juliane and Ronald before they left for their return flight to Germany. I was glad that you were able to make use of the bicycles to go down to the Beachside, and that you found a nice restaurant with dishes which pleased you. We were very happy to accept your booking to stay with us again before your departure back to Germany. We look forward very much to seeing you again at the end of your trip round the island, The Pearl of the Indian Ocean, and I hope that the kite surfing was all that you hoped for. I'd love to see the pictures when you get back. Kind regards and best wishes for the continuation of your stay Yours sincerely Christopher

颖 - China, January 2016

Christopher是一个很好的房东,我们大约当地时间晚上十点到达机场,他很耐心的等待接机,房间很干净整洁,布置的很温馨,能看出主人的用心。早上给我们准备了丰盛的早餐,介绍的tuktuk司机也很好,抱歉我不会拼写他的名字。带着我们游玩了小镇花了近三个小时,并细心的把我们送到了车站帮助我们坐上了通往丹布拉的汽车,而且全程都是免费的,最后我们给了些小费表示感谢。谢谢Christopher的热情接待,欢迎也来中国游玩!

Response from Christopher:

Thank you very much for your kind and generous review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Christopher's Homestay, Negombo, Sri Lana. It was a great pleasure to meet you, and to host your in our home. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Sri Lanka, and that you will come again soon to enjoy our warms hospitality and welcome. Kind regards and best wishes Christopher and Chaminda

Layla

Layla - Beijing, China, January 2016

飞机到达时间是凌晨,又晚点了一个小时,Christopher 和Chaminda依然到机场接我。他们都非常友好。房间整洁干净,很有家的感觉。第二天要去康堤。他们开Tuktuk 送我去公交站。Chaminda一直送我到一路公交上,帮我安置好行李和售票员沟通完才离开。下一次到尼甘布我依然会选择这里。

Response from Christopher:

Dear Lei Yan Thank you very much for your kind and generous review. We very much enjoyed hosting you at Christopher’s Homestay, Negombo, and we are very happy that you would choose to stay with us again. If you would like to stay with us before your departure you would be most welcome, and we would be very pleased to drop you off at the airport in our tuktuk (three wheeler). Kind regards and best wishes Christopher and Chaminda.

亲爱的雷恩 非常感谢你的友好和慷慨的审查。 我们非常喜欢您托管在克里斯托弗的寄宿家庭,尼甘布,我们非常高兴的是,你会选择入住。 如果您想与我们在您出发前您将是最受欢迎的,我们将很高兴为您在机场,我们的tuktuk(3 wheeler)。 客气的问候和最良好的祝愿 和克里斯托弗一道