Customer Reviews

Name

QuiPing - China, March 2016

I enjoyed my stay with one of the greatest host Christopher and Chaminda ,also the lovely Nancy .they let me feel welcome as my own place.i've stayed there for 6days met other guests from other countries ,how excellent it was.highly recommend this place to you!ps:Chaminda is a excellent cooker with gorgeous muscles!

Response from Christopher:

My Dear QuiPing Thank you for such a kind and generous review. We loved hosting you, and we an our other guests greatly enjoyed your company. It was like a lovely party. Come back again whenever you are in Sri Lanka. Kind regards Christopher and Chaminda 我亲爱的QuiPing 感谢您对这样一个宽宏大量的审查。我们喜欢托管你,我们的我们的其他客人非常喜欢你的公司。这就像一个可爱的派对。再回来时,你是在斯里兰卡。 亲切的问候 克里斯托弗和Chaminda

Renate

Renate - Regensburg, Germany, March 2016

Christopher is a very helpful and friendly guy, he and Chaminda helped us in any possible way. The house was also very welcoming, we liked to stay there during daytime too. It was never hot in our room because there were so many windows. All in all a good investement.

Response from Christopher:

My dear Vera (Renate) It was a great pleasure to welcome you both at Christopher's Homestay, Negombo. We very much enjoyed your company and we hope that you will come again when you return to Sri Lanka. You will always be very welcome. Kind regards and best wishes from Christopher and Chaminda

Amy

Amy - Sri Lanka, February 2016

我很喜欢christopher,还有tutu哥chaminda,很好相处很可爱,让人有家的感觉,一开始我以为包含早餐,实际是没有的,250卢比也不贵,然后可以吃的饱饱的。出去回来tutu哥会接送我们,而且是免费的,唯一不好的是没有热水,但是在这里是可以理解的,因为太热。呵呵,我会推荐朋友们来这里的

Response from Christopher:

“ I love christopher, there tutu brother chaminda, easy to get along very cute, people feel at home, at first I thought Breakfast included, actually no, not expensive 250 rupees, then you can eat belly full. Tutu brother will come back out, pick us, and it's free, the only bad thing is no hot water, but here is understandable, because too hot. Oh, I would recommend my friends to come here " My dear 欢 王 It was a great pleasure to host you at Christopher’s Homestay, Negombo. We very much enjoyed your company, and we are glad that you felt at home with us. Thank you for recommending us to your friends. Please come again when you are in Sri Lanka, we would like to see you again. If you would like to stay with us again at the end of your trip round Sri Lanka you would be very welcome. Chaminda will drop you off at the airport to catch your flight back to China. Kind regards and best wishes Christopher and Chaminda 我亲爱的欢王 这是一个非常荣幸地主持你克里斯托弗的寄宿家庭,尼甘布。我们非常喜欢你的公司,我们很高兴,你觉得在家里与我们联系。感谢您对我们推荐给您的朋友。欢迎再来,当你在斯里兰卡。我们想再次见到你。如果你想在你环游斯里兰卡的结束和我们呆在一起,你会很欢迎。 Chaminda将下降到机场送行。 亲切的问候和良好的祝愿 克里斯托弗和Chaminda

Daniel

Daniel - Weingarten, Germany, Februrary 2016

Die Nächte beim Christoher waren einfach nur spitze. Eine sehr freundlicher Gastgeber. Ebenso die Verpflegung war echt spitze, die Adresse können wir nur wärmstens weiterempfehlen. Haben uns sehr wohl bei ihm gefühlt

Response from Christopher:

Translation of the review: "The nights with Christopher were just great. A very friendly host. Similarly, the food was really great, the address we can highly recommend. Have felt very comfortable with him “

RESPONSE My Dear Daniel Thank you very much for your kind and gracious revue. We so much enjoyed your company. We were so sorry that we didn’t have a room available for your last night in Sri Lanka, after your tour of the island. You should have reserved earlier; we would so much have liked to see you both again before your return to Germany. Please come and see us again when next you are in Sri Lanka. Kind wishes and best regards for your return journey. Christopher and Chaminda.

Translation of the review: My Dear Daniel Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche und liebenswürdige revue. Wir haben so viel Ihr Unternehmen. Wir waren so traurig, dass wir nicht ein Zimmer für die letzte Nacht in Sri Lanka, nach der Tour auf der Insel hatte. Sie sollten vorher reserviert haben; wir hätten so gut gefallen hat Sie beide wieder vor Ihrer Rückkehr nach Deutschland zu sehen. Bitte besuchen Sie uns wieder sehen, wenn du das nächste Mal in Sri Lanka sind. Mit freundlichen Wünsche und besten Grüßen für Ihre Rückreise. Christopher und Chaminda

刘 - China, February 2016

这是我第一次用这个软件订的第一家民宿,非常棒

Response from Christopher:

My dear Sue I was a great pleasure for us to host you and your charming husband at Christopher’s Homestay in Negombo, Sri Lanka. We are sorry that you only stayed for your first night Negombo, but we perfectly understood that you were eager to get off and explore the lovely island of Sr Lanka, which is righty called the Pearl of the Indian Ocean. There are so many interesting and beautiful things to see and do, and the Sri Lankan people are so charming and kind and helpful, always ready with a smile and a helping hand or helpful suggestion. We know that you will enjoy yourself in Sri Lanka. We hope that you will come back and see us when you turn for your second visit to the island, and we would be very happy if you would like to tell all your friends abut us. We very much enjoy receiving Chinese visitors, and learning about your fascinating country. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards and best wishes for your flight back to China Christopher and Chaminda.

我亲爱的苏 我是一个我们非常高兴主办你和你的丈夫迷人的克里斯托弗的尼甘布寄宿家庭,斯里兰卡。 我们很抱歉,你只呆了您的第一个晚上尼甘布,但我们完全理解你急于下车,探索锶斯里兰卡,这是右倾称为印度洋上的明珠的美丽岛屿。有这么多有趣和美丽的东西看和做,与斯里兰卡人是如此迷人,善良,乐于助人,随时准备带微笑地伸出援助之手或有益的建议。我们知道,你会在斯里兰卡享受。 我们希望你会回来看我们,当你打开你的岛上第二次访问,我们会很高兴,如果你想告诉所有的朋友紧靠我们。我们非常喜欢接受中国游客,并了解你的迷人的国家。 我们希望很快再见到你, 亲切的问候和良好的祝愿您的航班返回中国 克里斯托弗和Chaminda

Virginie

Virginie - Seillans, France, February 2016

Première expérience avec Rbnb et premier voyage au sri lanka. Christopher est venu nous accueillir à l'aéroport, nous nous sommes sentis tellement bien que nous nous sommes restés 1 nuit sup. Nous avons également mangé, repas typique sri lankais excellent, il nous a organisé une sortie en bateau, et fait visiter negombo. Pour nous, une belle rencontré Christopher et son guide chaminda, encore merci de votre disponibilité et gentillesse.

Response from Christopher:

My dears Virginie and Hugo It was a great pleasure for us to host you and Hugo at Christopher’s Homestay for your first two days and nights in Sri Lanka before going off to explore round the island. And our friends and guests also enjoyed meeting you. Best wishes for the continuation of your Sri Lankan holiday. There are lots of lovely things to see and do in Sri Lanka, and the Sri Lankan people are so welcoming and kind, so we know that you will have an enjoyable and memorable stay. If you would like to come and stay again with us before your departure Chaminda will be able to drop you off at the airport for your return flight to Hongkong . We hope that you will return again to Sri Lanka to enjoy the warm hospitality at Christopher’s Homestay, Negombo, and we would be very happy if you would tell all your friends about us. They would be very welcome here. Kind regards and best wishes to you both from us both Christopher and Chaminda Mes chers Virginie et Hugo il a été un grand plaisir pour nous de vous héberger et Hugo à Christopher's Homestay pour votre première deux jours et deux nuits au Sri Lanka avant de s'éteindre pour explorer l'Île ronde. Et nos amis et invités aussi apprécié votre réunion vous. Meilleurs voeux pour la poursuite de votre vacances Sri-lankais. Il y a plein de belles choses à voir et à faire à Sri Lanka, et le peuple sri-lankais sont tellement accueillant et aimable, donc nous savons que vous aurez un séjour agréable et inoubliable. Si vous voulez venir et séjourner de nouveau avec nous avant votre départ Chaminda sera en mesure de vous déposer à l'aéroport pour votre vol de retour à Hongkong . Nous espérons que vous reviendrez encore au Sri Lanka pour apprécier la chaleureuse hospitalité à Christopher's Homestay, Negombo, et nous serions très heureux si vous dirait tout-nous à vos amis. Ils serait très bienvenue ici. Sincères Salutations et meilleurs voeux à vous tous les deux de nous deux Christopher et Chaminda

斯内 - China, February 2016

这次的体验真的很棒,Christopher是一个很好的房东,接机很晚的情况下,还多等了一个小时,而且还给我们准备了丰盛的早餐。卫生很干净,下次还会再去找Christopher的。

Response from Christopher:

Translation of the review: "This experience is really great, Christopher is a good landlord, in the case of late pick-up, waited more than an hour and gave us prepared a sumptuous breakfast. Health is very clean, next We will look for Christopher's.“

Dear Aurora, Thank you very much for your kind and generous review. We very much enjoyed meeting you and your charming friend. We were so sorry that we could no host your a second night. We would have liked to, you and you friend were so nice, but we had a previous booking for two guests from Switzerland. If you would like to you would be very welcome to come to stay again at Christopher’s Homestay before your departure, and we can drop you off at the airport for your return flight home to China at the end of your holiday in Sri Lanka. Best wishes and kindest regards for your Chinese New Year Christopher and Chaminda

这方面的经验实在是太棒了,克里斯托弗是一个好房东,在后期回升的情况下,等了一个多小时,给我们准备了丰盛的早餐。健康是非常干净的,下一步我们将寻找克里斯托弗的”。 亲爱的极光, 非常感谢你为你的善良和慷慨的审查。我们非常享受满足你和你的朋友迷人。我们很抱歉,我们再也承载您的第二个夜晚。我们本来希望,你和你的朋友都这么好,但我们不得不从瑞士两位嘉宾先前的预订。如果你想你会很欢迎前来在克里斯托弗的寄宿家庭你出发前再次入住,我们可以在机场在斯里兰卡的假期结束投下您对于返程您家中国。 最良好的祝愿,并为您的中国新年最亲切的问候 克里斯托弗和Chaminda

Name

Chris & Sue - Bath, U.K., February 2016

Staying in Chris's home was a really relaxing and welcoming experience. I liked our little garden room which had such pretty views through the trees (especially good at night as it was the full moon). The supper was really delicious and the company was excellent. We went for a little walk around the neighbourhood at dusk and enjoyed seeing the front garden flowers, local cows and lovely people. Many thanks for having us to stay we will certainly come again!

Response from Christopher:

My dears Chris and Sue It was a great pleasure to host you Christopher's Homestay, Negombo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Do come again. Kind regards Christopher

Name

Christine - Los Angeles, U.S., February 2016

Christopher was such a great host. He covered all the details to make our arrival into Sri Lanka more enjoyable from pickup/drop off to breakfast. He knows a lot about SL. Highly recommend.

Response from Christopher:

My dears Christine and Renato, It was a great pleasure for us to host you at Negombo-Chris's Homestay and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We were very pleased to pick you up at the airport in our tuktuk, and to drop you off the next morning at the Negombo bus stand for your onward trip to Hikaduwa and Unawatuna. They are both fun places to visit, so we know that you will have a good time. There are so many nice things to see and do in Sri Lanka, and the people are so kind and welcoming. And we are glad that you so much enjoyed the local Srilankan style savoury filled breakfast buns, and those laveri pancakes of rice noodles, filled with coconut and sweetened with palm syrup, washed down with Srilankan style made-in-the-cup coffee. It's good to try new local foods when you are on holiday. We are not always sure that guests will enjoy local style food, so we were happy that you appreciated it. Those savoury filled breakfast buns are very popular. They are used to fill kids' lunch boxes for school, and people take them into the office. I usually buy a couple extra to eat, with a salad, for lunch. There's a tip for you. All good wishes for the continuation of your holiday. You would be very welcome to come and stay with us again before you take your flight back to China. Chaminda will be able to drop you off at the airport. Kind regards Christopher

Sue

Sue - China, February 2016

It is a wonderful experience! Christopher and Chamanda is super nice, and the house is very lovely and comfortable. Also we enjoyed breakfast, dinner, fruits and yougurt! We stayed only 2 nights and The only bad thing is that we can't stay longer. Thank you for everything,Christopher.

Response from Christopher:

Translation of the review: “它是一种美妙的体验! 克里斯托弗和Chamanda是超级漂亮的,房子是很漂亮和舒适。 我们还享受早餐、晚餐、水果和yougurt! 我们只住2晚仅有的坏事是我们不能停留的时间更长。 谢谢你们,克里斯托弗。 » My dear Sue Thank you for your kind and gracious review. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves as Christopher’s Homestay, Negombo. It was a great pleasure for us to host you. You were perfect guests. We would be delighted it you would like to return after your trip around the island, for your last night before your departure. Chaminda will be very happy to take you to the airport to catch your plane back to China, at the end of your holiday in Sri Lanka. Kind regards and best wishes Christopher and Chaminda “我亲爱的Sue 感谢你的客气和亲切的审查。 我们非常高兴您能享受你们的克里斯托弗的寄宿家庭,尼甘布。 这是我们非常高兴您的主机。 你是完美的客人。 我们将高兴地看到它您想要返回旅行结束之后在岛上的最后一夜在您出发前,我们将会很高兴再次见到您。 一道将十分高兴地将您带到机场,赶上您的飞机返回中国,结束的假期在斯里兰卡。 客气的问候和最良好的祝愿 和克里斯托弗一道