Customer Reviews

Name

Eryk - Winnipeg, Canada, March 2016

Another great experience at Christopher's Homestead. Always a great time talking with the Chris, Chaminda and his guests. Great place to start and end your journey! You won't be disappointed.

Response from Christopher:

My dear Eryk, thank you for your kind and generous and appreciative review. We and our other guests very much enjoyed meeting and talking with you, and hearing about your experiences in Sri Lanka. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful tropical island which really is the Pearl of the Indian Ocean, with lots of rewarding and interesting things to see and do and lovely charming people whose happiness is to make you welcome. Thank you for being such nice guests. Your CANADA bumper sticker is still proudly displayed in the rear window of Chaminda's tuktuk, and will always remind us of our charming first Canadian guests. We hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting again when you return to Sri Lanka, as we hope you will. Kind regards and best wishes from Christopher and Chaminda

Name

Dhyana - Berlin, Germany, March 2016

Chris is an amazing host. Great help specially when you're new in Sri Lanka. The place is good located, you can ride the bike to the beach. Perfect place to arrive after a long flight and rest before you keep traveling. I'm definitely going back!

Response from Christopher:

Thank you Dhyana for you kind and generous words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was a great pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your return at the end of your stay in Sri Lanka. The warm clothes which you will be taking to Nepal would have been very heavy to carry around Sri Lanka, so we were were more than happy to store them safely awaiting your return to Negombo. Chaminda will be very happy to drop you off at the airport for your flight to India. Looking forward with pleasure to seeing you again. Kind regards and best wishes for the continuation of your time in Sri Lanka.

Claudia

Claudia - Carlton River, Australia, March 2016

Chris was our first Airbnb experience and we couldn't have been happier! He communicated really well right from the start and even helped us to hire an affordable car from a local company. At all times Chris was welcoming, kind and helpful. Everything was as expected from the description and reviews. The room and bathroom were neat, clean and comfortable, and the fan and AC made it easy to have a comfortable rest in the Sri Lankan heat. Chris also prepared us tea and ran out to grab us some breakfast from a bakery, as we were planning to leave early in the morning. We only stayed for a very short time but we couldn't have asked for a better introduction to visiting Sri Lanka. A highly recommended place to stay :-)

Response from Christopher:

My dear Claudia thank you for your generous and appreciative review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your brief stay in our home and very pleased to hear that you found Stanley Batiks interesting and enjoyable. We very much enjoyed hosting you. Thank you for your suggestions regarding the bin in the toilet. It's a good idea which I shall certainly adopt. And thank you for your very full report on your trip round Sri Lanka. It sounds as though you have been having an absolutely marvellous time. Like you, I also experienced an elephant ride in during my first visit to Sri Lanka. My phone rang while I was on the elephant. It was a client of my furnishings business in London. "Darling, where are you? I've been trying to get hold of you." "I'm on the back of an elephant dear, in Sri Lanka." "Darling, last time I was trying to get hold of you you told me that you were at the top of the Eiffel Tower in Paris ! " Actually it was true both times. Best wishes for the continuation of your trip, and kindest regards. Christopher

Stina

Stina - Stockholm, Sweden, March 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Chris place one night before leaving sri lanka. He is a lovely host! He made us feel very welcome and comfortable. He is also so funny and has a lot of good stories to tell. The room was nice and clean. Chaminda made us a DELICIOUS dinner, dont miss out! We would definitely recommend you this place! We have nothing to complain about!

Response from Christopher:

My dear Stina Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am very touched and appreciative. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Christopher’s Homestay, Negombo. We very much enjoyed hosting you and it was so good to hear that you had enjoyed your visit to the beautiful tropical island of Sri Lanka, the Pearl of the Indian Ocean. There are lots of lovely things to see and do, as you discovered, and the Sri Lankan people are so kind and friendly. If you come back to Sri Lanka please come and stay with us again. It would be for us a great pleasure to welcome you again to our home. Kind regards and best wishes. Christopher and Chaminda

Min kära Stina Tack så mycket för era vänliga kommentarer. Jag är mycket rörd och uppskattande. Vi är så glada att du haft din vistelse på Christopher hemvistelse , Negombo. Vi haft mycket värd dig och det var så skönt att höra att du hade haft ditt besök i den vackra tropiska ön Sri Lanka, pärlan i Indiska oceanen. Det finns massor av härliga saker att se och göra, som du upptäckt, och det lankesiska folket är så snäll och vänlig. Om du kommer tillbaka till Sri Lanka vänligen komma och bo hos oss igen. Det vore för oss ett stort nöje att välkomna dig igen till vårt hem. Vänliga hälsningar och lyckönskningar. Christopher och Chaminda

Yy

Yy - China, March 2016

MR.Christopher is a so nice english gentlemen.he made me feel so happy when i come to negombo firstly. we were picked up by a comfortable tutu which his partner drived at bus station and had a wonderful experience in negombo. the homestay just like a gentle home for us and clean and air-conditioned. furthermore, special breakfast also give us surpire. i wish to come here again in future!

Response from Christopher:

My dear Yy, thank you for your kind and gracious review. I was a great pleasure for us to host you and your charming wife at Christopher’s Homestay, Negombo. We were very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful tropical Island of Sri Lanka, the Pearl of the Indian Ocean, and we hope that you will come back and see us if you return again to Sri Lanka. Kind regards and best wishes, Christopher and Chaminda 親愛的YY,感謝你的善良和親切的審查。我是一個我們非常高興主辦你和你老婆迷人的克里斯托弗的寄宿家庭,尼甘布。我們非常高興的是,你喜歡你的斯里蘭卡,印度洋的珍珠的美麗的熱帶海島的訪問,我們希望你能回來看看我們,如果你再回到斯里蘭卡。親切的問候和美好的祝愿,克里斯托弗和Chaminda

Ahamad

Ahamad - Cario, Egypt, March 2016

كريستوفر استقبلني استقبالا جيدا و جعلني اشعر كأني في بيتي. البيت به كل ما تحتاج للاستخدام اليومي بالاضافه الى "شاميندا" الذي يحضر طعاما شهيا. او للشاطئ سيرا على الاقدام. ك بالنسبه للموقع، البيت في منطقه هادئه و يمكن الوصول الى الطرق الرئيسيه بسهوله با لتوك تو ــــــ

Christopher is very welcoming and hospitable, he made me feel home and always made sure i have what i needed. The house is located in a calm area not far from the beach and the main road. Then we have Chaminda with his tasty food and his nice smile.

Response from Christopher:

My dear Ahmad We and our other guest enjoyed your company. If you return to Sri Lanka we would be very pleased to welcome you again to Christopher's Homestay Kind regards and best wishes Christopher and Chaminda نحن لدينا وأخرى ضيف تتمتع الشركة. إذا عدت إلى سري لانكا سنكون سعداء جدا أن أرحب بكم مرة أخرى إلى الإقامة كريستوفر مع أطيب التحيات وأطيب التمنيات كريستوفر وشاميندا

Maria

Maria - Copenhagen, Denmark, March 2016

A very nice host! Chris and chaminda were both very helpful and sweet. The room was clean and simple and we didn't miss anything. Try chamindas food - it's so delicious!

Response from Christopher:

We very much enjoyed hosting you both, and we were glad to hear that you had a nice trip round the island and that you enjoyed your time in Sri Lanka, even though it was fairly brief. You will have to come back again and see all the things that you didn't have time to see this time. And we hope that you will come and stay with us again too. Thanks for being such charming and delightful guests. Kind regards and bests wishes from Christopher and Chaminda.

Markisia

Markisia - Tions, Greece, March 2016

Christopher's place is the best place for anyone who wants to be close to the airport but also for much more. The neighborhood is very nice and quiet and you can have a great walk around. Christopher and Chiaminda are very helpful if you want to know about the island before even start your trip. The food is great and the rooms clean. We really enjoyed our stay at Cristopher's place and we definitely recommend it. If you decide to stay there you will realize that you stay with a Sir!

Response from Christopher:

My dears Markisia and Nick Thank you so much for your kind and gracious review. It was really a great pleasure to host you and Nick on your arrival in Negombo, and we were very pleased that you came back to stay with us for a couple of days before your departure back to Greece. We and our other guests so much enjoyed your company, and Nick’s tuna spaghetti dinner was much enjoyed by us all; it was a sweet and generous gesture much appreciated. It was a lovely party. We were very sorry to see you go, and we hope that you will come back to stay with us when you come back to Sri Lanka. Kind regards and best wishes from Christopher and Chaminda Τα dears μου Markisia και Nick ευχαριστώ πολύ γιατην καλή και ευχάριστη αναθεώρησή σας. Ήτανπραγματικά μια μεγάλη ευχαρίστηση να φιλοξενηθούν και να χαρακώσει στην άφιξή σας σεNegombo, και ήμαστε πολύ ευτυχείς που ήρθατεπίσω να μείνετε με μας για μερικές ημέρες πριν από την αναχώρησή σας. Εμείς και οι άλλοιφιλοξενούμενοί μας απολαύσαμε τόσο πολύ τηνεπιχείρησή σας, και χαρακώσαμε το γεύμαμακαρονιών τόνου αποληφθήκαμε πολύ από μαςόλοι ήταν μια γλυκιά και γενναιόδωρη χειρονομίαπου εκτιμήθηκε πολύ. Ήταν καλό κόμμα.Λυπηθήκαμε πολύ να δούμε εσείς πηγαίνουμε, καιελπίζουμε ότι θα έρθετε πίσω να μείνετε με μαςόταν έρχεστε πίσω στη Σρι Λάνκα. Καλοί σεβασμοίκαι καλύτερες ευχές από το Christopher καιChaminda

Eryk

Eryk - Winnipeg, Canada, March 2016

Christopher has a very beautiful home and is an amazing host. The room is nice and cool and there isn't any traffic nearby so noise isn't an issue. We loved it here so much we've booked another stay at the end of our trip. The food was delicious, the conversation was light and there were many laughs. 5/5 star experience!

Response from Christopher:

My dear Eryk It was a great pleasure to host you and your charming companion. You are a delightful couple and we and our other guests very much enjoyed your company. You were our first guests from Canada, and your CANADA bumper sticker is proudly displayed on the back of Chaminda's tuktuk. We hope that you will return to see us when you next visit the beautiful tropical island of Sri Lanka, the Pearl of the Indian Ocean. You will always be welcome. Best wishes and kind regards from Christopher and Chaminda.

Name

Guillaume - Castres, France, March 2016

Nous avons passé un très bon moment en compagnie de Christopher et Chaminda. L'endroit est propice aux rencontres avec les autres voyageurs et calme pour pouvoir bien commencer ou finir un séjour ici. On discute facilement avec nos hôtes qui peuvent nous dispenser de très bons conseils. Nous avons également pu profiter des vélos de la maison pour se promener dans le coin. On recommande chaleureusement.

Response from Christopher:

Translation of the review: "We had a great time in the company of Christopher and Chaminda. The place is conducive to meeting other travelers and calm in order to start or end a stay here. It is easy to discuss with our hosts who can provide us very good advice. We also got to enjoy the free use of the bicycles to tour around the area. We highly recommend. “ My dear Guillaume It was a great pleasure to host you and the charming Flo in our home. We and our guests very much enjoyed your company. We would hope that you will return to see us again if you return to Sri Lanka. Kind regards and best wishes Christopher and Chaminda Review translation Mon cher Guillaume Ce fut un grand plaisir de vous et la charmant Flo dans notre maison hôte. Nous et nos clients avons beaucoup apprécié votre company. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez nous voir si vous revenez à Sri Lanka. Cordialement et meilleurs voeux Christopher et Chaminda