Customer Reviews

Baoyu

Baoyu - China, August 2016

I felt welcome and Im really appreciated everything they had prepared.I had a great last day in Sri Lanka.Highly recommend

Response from Christopher:

My dear Baoyu Thank you so much for your kind and gracious review. We very much enjoyed hosting you in our home in Negombo. We and out other guests were very pleased to meet you and to talk with you about your volunteering experiences in Sri Lanka. You did some very good and worthwhile work here in the island. You were so busy with your volunteering that you will have had little time to see all the lovely places in the beautiful tropical island of Sri Lanka. We hope very much that you will return to Sri Lanka and stay with us again. Best wishes and kind regards from Christopher and Chaminda 我亲爱的宝玉 非常感谢你为你的善良和亲切的审查。我们非常喜欢你托管在我们的尼甘布的家。我们进出其他客人很高兴见到你,并与你谈谈在斯里兰卡的志愿服务经历。您可以在这里岛上做了一些很好的和有价值的工作。你这么忙你的志愿,你将有一点时间,看看斯里兰卡的美丽热带岛屿所有可爱的地方。我们非常希望您将返回斯里兰卡,再次和我们呆在一起。最良好的祝愿,并从克里斯托弗和Chaminda亲切的问候

Dominik

Dominik - Dortmund, Germany, August 2016

Christophers Homestay was amazing! He picked us up at the Airport at 3.35 am and was always very kind and helpful. The Communication before our arrival was great and Christopher gave us some nice tips to have a great Time in Negombo. We got a real English Breakfast with fresh fruits what made everything Perfect. His driver took us to the Bus Station in Negombo and helped us to find the right Bus. Thank you very much!

Response from Christopher:

My dears Dominik and Kim It was a great pleasure to host you in our home. Thank you for being such charming and delightful guests. Best wishes for your trip round the beautiful tropical island of Sri Lanka. There are so many lovely and interesting things to see and do, so I know that you will have a lovely time. If you would like to come back and stay with us for the night before you leave Sri Lanka you would be very welcome, and Chaminda will be very happy to be able to drop you off at the airport for your flight home to Germany . Best wishes and kind regards from Chritopher and Chaminda

Jocelyne

Jocelyne - Les Mans, France, July 2016

Christopher, est très sympathique. Il parle anglais et français. Sa maison est accueillante et propre. Il est de très bon conseil sur negambo et sa région. .. Il y a un tuk tuk sur place qui peut nous emmener où nous le souhaitons pour un prix très modique. Petit déjeuner et dîner possibles et très bons pour là encore un bon prix! A recommander. ..

Response from Christopher:

My dear Jocelynne Thank you so much for your kind and gracious review. We very much enjoyed hosting you and Claud in our home in Negombo. We wish you a bonne continuation of your tour round the beautiful tropical island of Sri Lanka. There are lots of lovely things to see and do, and the people are so charming and kind, so we know that you will have a lovely time. Please feel very welcome if you would like to return to us for your last days before returning to France. Chaminda will be very pleased to take you to the airport in our tuktuk for your homeward flight. Bon retour. Kind regards and best wishes from Christopher and Chaminda Ma chère Jocelyne Merci beaucoup pour votre aimable et courtois review. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié vous et Claud hébergement dans notre maison à Negombo. Nous vous souhaitons une de bonne continuation de votre visite autour de la belle île tropicale de Sri Lanka. Il y a beaucoup de belles choses à voir et à faire, et les gens sont tellement charmant et gentil, si nous savons que vous aurez un moment très agréable se sentir. S'il vous plaît les bienvenus si vous souhaitez revenir à nous pour vos derniers jours avant de revenir en France. Chaminda sera très heureux de vous emmener à l'aéroport dans notre tuktuk pour votre vol retour. Bon retour. Cordialement et meilleurs voeux de Christopher et Chaminda

Yan Hong

Yan Hong - Guangzhou, China - July 2016

Homeowners Christopher is a typical English gentleman, it has been proved that our first stop in Sri Lanka has chosen the Christopher how wise, he couldn't speak English we take care of very detailed, let us feel warm. Also allow us to Sri Lanka next journey full of expectation. We thank you sincerely. And will leave in Sri Lanka selection and Christopher again together. Whole room warm, clean, quiet, this is not a luxury hotel, but let me feel at home.房主克里斯多夫是一个典型英国绅士,事实证明,我们在斯里兰卡的第一站选择了克里斯多夫是多么的明智,他对不会英文的我们照顾的非常细致,让我们感受温暖。也使我们对斯里兰卡下一站的旅途充满了期待。我们由衷感谢。并将在离开斯里兰卡时再次选择与克里斯多夫相聚。房间整体温馨,洁净,安静,这并不是豪华高档酒店,但是让我有家的感觉.

Response from Christopher:

My dear Yan Hong Thank you very much for your kind and generous review. It was a great pleasure to host you in our home for your first night in Sri Lanka. I hope and expect that you will enjoy your visit to the beautiful tropical island of Sri Lanka. There are lots of lovely things to see and do, and the people are so kind and helpful. You will be welcome to stay with us again before your return to China at the end of your holiday. Chaminda will be pleased to drop you off at the airport to catch your plane back home. Kind regards and best wishes from Christopher and Chaminda.

Mehdi

Mehdi - Canberra, Australia - July 2016

It was a pleasure to meet Christopher and stay at his place. Christopher is a great host. Upon my arrival he was waiting at the airport to pick me up. He and his tuktuk driver picked my girlfriend who arrived later at 2am. His tuktuk driver cooked a delicious Srilankan dinner. We spent just 1 night there, and next day he prepared us a very nice breakfast before we left. The place is clean and tidy, with large bathroom.

Response from Christopher:

My dears Mehdi and June Thank you for your kind and generous review. It was a great pleasure for us to host you in our home before we dropped you off at the air[prt for your onward flight to India. If you would like to stay with us for the last nights of the Sri Lankan part of your trip, you would be very welcome. Just book the room through AirBnB in the usual way. We will be happy to pick you up at the airport in our tuktuk (three wheeler) if you let us know your flight number and arrival date and time. Kind regards and best wishes. Christopher.

Lorna

Lorna - Kandy, Sri Lanka - July 2016

Christopher is a wonderful host. Very easy to talk with and friendly. His home is peaceful, clean and a pleasure to stay in. Charminder his tuk tuk driver is also extremely helpful and kind. I'd definitely stay again.

Response from Christopher:

My dear Lorna thank you so much for your kind and generouse review. It was a pleasure to host you. Thank you for being such a charming and delightful guest. We'd be delighted to host you again if you'd like to come and stay again before your return to India. Chaminda would be very pleased to drop you off at the airport for your return flight. Best wishes for your retreat. Kind regards Christopher.

Yan Hong

Yan Hong - Guangzhou, China, July 2016

克里斯多夫的家非常棒,作为斯里兰卡的第一站以及最后一站,我都非常开心的选择了这里。干净、整洁、有家的感觉。非常好沟通,有机会的话,我会再次选择这。

Response from Christopher:

Translation of the review: "Christopher's home is great, as the first stop in Sri Lanka as well as the last stop, I'm very happy choice here. Clean, tidy, feel at home. Very good communication, there is a chance, I will again choose this.

My Dear, Thank you for your very kind review. We greatly enjoyed hosting you in our home. Thank you for being such charming and friendly guests. We hope very much that you will return to see us again whenever you are in Sri Lanka. Best wishes and kind regards from Christopher and Chaminda.

TRANSLATION OF HOST’S REVIEW 我亲爱的,谢谢你非常客气的评论。我们非常喜欢你托管在我们的家。谢谢你是这样迷人的和友好的客人。我们非常希望您将返回再次见到我们,每当你在斯里兰卡。最良好的祝愿,并从克里斯托弗和Chaminda亲切的问候。

Pauline

Pauline - Toulouse, France, July 2016

Nous avons passé un très bon séjour chez Christopher. Il a pu nous aider pour les premières démarches dans le pays. Chaminda et son tuktuk nous a rendu réellement service . Nous avions apprécié la gentillesse et l hospitalité de Christopher et Chaminda.

Response from Christopher:

Translation of the review: We had a very good stay at Christopher. It has helped us to the first steps in the country. Chaminda and his tuktuk has really done us a service. We appreciated the kindness and hospitality of Christopher and Chaminda. Host response Ma chère Pauline Ce fut un grand plaisir de vous recevoir dans notre maison. Merci d'être si charmant et délicieux invités. Nous espérons et nous attendre à ce que vous aurez un merveilleux tour de la belle île tropicale de Sri Lanka, justement appelée la Perle de l'océan Indien, où il y a tant de belles choses à voir et à faire, et où les gens sont si charmants, accueillant et serviable. Nous serions heureux si vous souhaitez revenir à nous pour vos derniers jours avant le vol de retour vers la France. Chaminda sera heureux de pouvoir vous déposer à l'aéroport dans son tuktuk. Bonne continuation et bon retour. Cordialement et meilleurs voeux de Christopher et Chaminda My dear Pauline I was a great pleasure to receive you both in our home. Thank you for being such charming and delightful guests. We hope and expect that you will have a wonderful tour of the beautiful tropical island of Sri Lanka, justly called the Pearl of the Indian Ocean, where there are so many lovely things to see and do, and where the people are so charming, welcoming and helpful. We would be happy if you would like to return to us for your last days before flying back home to France. Chaminda will be happy to be able to drop you off at the airport in his tuktuk. Bonne continuation and bon retour. Kind Regards and best wishes from Christopher and Chaminda

Anne-Flore

Anne-Flore - New York, U.S.A., June 2016

We had a wonderful time at Chris and Chaminda's place and wouldn't hesitate a second to recommend to anyone to go. Especially if you arrive on a late night flight or leave on an early morning flight, since they're much closer to the airport than central Colombo. If you stay, you must let Chaminda cook! One of the best curries we've ever had! So creamy and wonderfully spiced. Both of them are so sincere and make you feel at home. Wifi is great, there's A/C, lots of books if you like reading, and filtered drinking water. It's a bit out of the way, but for a small fee Chaminda can pick you up and drop you off (airport, bus station, train station) and of course cook too. We regret we didn't get to try the breakfast! For our last day in Sri Lanka, we couldn't have asked for more. Thank you guys for everything!

Response from Christopher:

My dears Anne-Flore and Kurt, thank you so much for your kind and gracious review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We really enjoyed meeting you and hearing about your extensive travels during your year in Asia. You really left the best until last in choosing Sri Lanka as your last Asian destination. As you discovered, Sri Lanka is a beautiful country with lovely, charming, warm, helpful people. Don't worry about the tuktuk fare to the airport. You were out of rupees and I forgot to tell you the price before you left, so really it was my fault. It didn't matter. What is a tuktuk fare between friends? We are very happy to hear that you got to your destination safely. Turkey is a very interesting country with much to see. You are such intrepid travellers that you will be sure to appreciate all that Turkey has to offer. All good wishes for your bonne continuation. Kind regards from Christopher and Chaminda

Steffen

Steffen - Munich, Germany, June 2016

Perfect stay, nice and warm welcoming to our travels in Sri Lanka:) We got picked up from the airport and shown around town in the afternoon. Chris is very helpful and open& knows a lot about the island& can help you with any questions about the upcoming travels, so it's the perfect place to start or end your travels! Room was really nice with AC & if you want you wake up to some tasty Sri Lankan breakfast :) we can definitely recommend staying there!;)

Response from Christopher:

My dear Steffen It was such a pleasure to host you both in our home. Thank you for being such nice guests. For your first visit to Asia you started in the right place. Sri Lanka is a beautiful island, with lots of interesting things to see and do, and lovely welcoming kind people. I expect that you will have a very good experience on your island tour. If you would like to come back for the night before your departure you would be very welcome, and Chaminda will be able to drop you off at the airport for your flight home. Kind regards and best wishes from Christopher and Chaminda