Customer Reviews

Donald

Donald - China, October 2016

The house owner Chris is a cordial, polite person. And the price is very reasonable. For those people who just finished a long exausting flight, stay at this place is a very good choice.

Response from Christopher:

My dear Donald, we were delighted to host you and your charming (EMAIL HIDDEN) in Negombo, Sri Lanka. Thank you for being such charming and delightful guests. We were very pleased to pick you up at the airport in our tuktuk on your arrival at the airport. Best wishes for your tour of the beautiful tropical island of Sri Lanka, rightly known worldwide as the Pearl of the Indian Ocean, where there are so may interesting and beautiful things to see, and the people are so charming, friendly and helpful. If you would like to stay with us again at the end of your visit you would be very welcome, and we shall be able to take you to the airport in our tuktuk to take your return flight home to China. Best wishes and kindest regards from Christopher.

亲爱的唐纳德,我们很高兴主办你和你老婆迷人的christophershomestay。com在尼甘布,斯里兰卡。谢谢你是这样的迷人和令人愉快的客人。我们很高兴地接你上你的到来在机场我们的TUKTUK机场。您斯里兰卡美丽的热带海岛游,全世界理所当然地被称为印度洋上,哪里有那么可能有趣和美丽的东西看的明珠,而P-eople最良好的祝愿是如此迷人,友善,乐于助人。如果你想在你访问结束再和我们呆在一起,你会很欢迎,我们将能够带你到机场我们TUKTUK把你的回程航班回家中国。最良好的祝愿,并从克里斯托弗最亲切的问候。 Qīn'ài de tángnàdé, wǒmen hěn gāoxìng zhǔbàn nǐ hé nǐ lǎopó mírén de chris(URL HIDDEN) zài ní gān bù, sīlǐlánkǎ. Xièxiè nǐ shì zhèyàng de mírén hé lìng rén yúkuài de kèrén. Wǒmen hěn gāoxìng de jiē nǐ shàng nǐ de dàolái zài jīchǎng wǒmen de TUKTUK jīchǎng. Nín sīlǐlánkǎ měilì de rèdài hǎidǎo yóu, quán shìjiè lǐsuǒdāngrán dì bèi chēng wèi yìndùyáng shàng, nǎ li yǒu nàme kěnéng yǒuqù hé měilì de dōngxī kàn de míngzhū, ér P-eople zuì liánghǎo de zhùyuàn shì rúcǐ mírén, yǒushàn, lèyú zhùrén. Rúguǒ nǐ xiǎng zài nǐ fǎngwèn jiéshù zài hé wǒmen dāi zài yīqǐ, nǐ huì hěn huānyíng, wǒmen jiāng nénggòu dài nǐ dào jīchǎng wǒmen TUKTUK bǎ nǐ de huíchéng hángbān huí jiā zhōngguó. Zuì liánghǎo de zhùyuàn, bìng cóng kèlǐsītuōfú zuì qīnqiè de wènhòu.

Name

汶江 - China, October 2016

我英文不好,房东来接我。飞机场是不能开兔兔车进来的,我在里面找不到人慌了,警察叔叔很友好,帮助我和房东联系。克里斯托付老师从我预定成功开始每天都会跟我沟通,告诉我他的穿着,电话,特别细心。他非常友好,非常帅!!我想年轻的时候一定更帅!他的小别墅不大,养了一只喵和一只汪,狗狗不太亲近人,我用了一天时间他都不亲近我,猫咪但是非常喜欢我。我英文不好,他一路用简单的单词和我沟通,一边教我。非常棒,房间不大,但是够住了,花园有很多花都是散养的,乱乱的也很美,唯一就是房间柜子灰尘有点大,卫生间有蜘蛛。斯里兰卡总体有苍蝇。是正常的,我拍死了三只。大自然很神奇蚂蚁是搬运工把苍蝇都搬走了,反而挺干净的。有空调,有风扇。家里人都很好。兔兔司机很好,toto也很好。住民宿的优点是可以认识很多朋友,我认识了他们,教我英文,跟我沟通。我觉得很棒。我介绍他们吃老干妈。他们很喜欢,我很开心。我个人觉得性价比很高,出去可以坐兔兔200内车站神马的。很方便。比起这个地方,我更加喜欢的是人。 没有热水,但是基本洗起来也不凉,只是作为中国人喜欢热水洗澡排汗。其他都很棒。

Response from Christopher:

Thank you for your kind and gracious review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly enjoyed hosting you at Christopher's Homestay, Negombo, and our other guests were very pleased to meet you and talk with you. If you would like to stay with us again at the end of your trip you would be very welcome, and we will be able to take you to the airport in our tuktuk to get your plane back home to China at the end of your stay. Best wishes for your trip round the beautiful tropical island of Sri Lanka, justly known as the Pearl of the Indian Ocean, where there are so many beautiful and interesting things to see, and where the people are so charming and welcoming.

Will

Will - China, September 2016

Christopher是个非常友好可爱的老头,会提前确认我们的行程,并且去机场接我们。房间很干净,有空调(虽然晚上很凉快),门口是个小院子,种满了各种植物,还养了一只狗和猫,都安静友善。去之前临时增加同伴,想增加房间,Christopher那边已经客满了,但他也推荐了其他民宿。 早餐很不错,两个人完全吃不完,感觉一人份都够两个人吃了。

Response from Christopher:

Translation of the review: "Christopher is a very friendly and lovely old man. He confirm our trip in advance, and to meet us at the airport. The room is very clean, air-conditioned (although very cool at night), the door is a small courtyard, planted a variety of plants, A dog and a cat, are quiet and friendly. To increase before the temporary companions, to increase the room, Christopher over there have been full, but he also recommended other B & B breakfast is very good, two people completely eat, Are enough for two people to eat. What Will loved about your listing: "Landlord friendly, quiet environment" What Will thinks you can improve: "nothing to improve"

My dear Will, Thank you very much for you gracious and generous review. We were so happy to host you in our home. Thank you for being such charming and delightful guests. We hope to see you again in Sri Lanka

Nicola

Nicola - Whangarei, New Zealand, September 2016

Its sri Lanka, there are going to be bugs and dust etc like some people have mentioned but if I had not stayed because of those reviews I would have missed out on the best experience possible as a taster to see if I would come back in the future. I was in sri Lanka two nights only before flying on to Singapore so I stayed at Christopher's house as he was able to pick me up from the airport and drop me back ( small fee) offered breakfast and an evening meal ( small fee) and just made it so easy for a woman travelling on her own. thank you so much!! The double bed was comfortable the ensuite much appreciated there is a fan above the bed and there is also air-conditioning but I didn't use the air conditioning as it makes it more uncomfortable once you leave a cool room into the heat of Sri Lanka and I wanted to feel like a local. I walked around his Neighborhood and everybody came out and said hello the little children especially were excited to see a white woman waving to them I felt very safe and it was a perfect spot to get a feel for the Sri Lankan people who I think are fabulous I shall be back.. it was a wonderful wonderful experience and Charminda the house man ...he's coming back to NZ with me next time.. you have been warned.

Response from Christopher:

Thank you for your generous and gracious review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your first visit to Sri Lanka, rightly known as the Pearl of the Indian Ocean. It's a lovely country, with warm welcoming people, and everything works OK, more or less ! We look forward to your return visit, and bring all your friends. The more the merrier !. Lots of love dear. Best wishes and good luck for your onward trip back to Kiwi Land.

Kim

Kim - Korea, Country, August 2016

On the last two days in Sri Lanka, I became Christopher's son. That means 60 years ago, a British 10 year old boy gave birth to a Korean boy. Perfect place to feel home before reaching your home. He is an excellent communicator knowing the nature of life deep beneath the cultural differences and barriers. It seems I am still listening to his high-toned, continuously streaming voice with lots of humor on his face. See you again.

Response from Christopher:

My dear Kim. Wow ! What a very high-toned review. Thank you. I'm very flattered. But the market trader who asked whether you were my son was, I think, jesting. It was a great pleasure to host you in our home, and I much enjoyed hearing about your project of studying Pali in Sr Lanka to enable you to get closer to the original teachings of the Buddha. We shall be delighted to see you again when you return to Sri Lanka to commence your studies here. Kind regards and best wishes from Christopher and Chaminda. 친애하는 김. 와우 ! 무엇 매우 높은 톤의 검토. 고맙습니다. 나는 매우 영광입니다. 하지만 당신은 내 아들이었다 여부를 묻는 메시지가 시장 상인 희롱, 나는 생각했다. 우리의 가정에서 호스팅 할 수있는 큰 기쁨이고, 나는 많은 부처님의 원래 가르침에 가까이 할 수 있도록 시니어 스리랑카에서 팔리어를 공부의 프로젝트에 대해 듣고 즐겼다. 우리는 당신이 당신의 연구를 시작하기 위해 스리랑카로 돌아 가면 다시 당신을보고 기뻐한다. 크리스토퍼 Chaminda의 종류 안부와 기원

Elian

Elian - Macau, August 2016

This is the best decision for the arrival of the trip of SriLanka. 1. The room is clean, simple and tidy. I liked the bedroom, sheets were clean, room was tidy. A/C room was the best choice for summer time cause you need the A/C if you want to take a nap at noon. But the fan works just fine too. It is a typical SriLanka style bedroom which is simple and clean. 2. Bathroom There is no hot water, it is okay for me in summer time. I found some spider nets and a frog came into the bathroom during my stay. But I just ignore them cause I knew SriLanka is the home for insect. 3. The food I had two dinners in Christopher's during my stay. Trust me, Chaminda (the cook) rocks. The price is.. I think they just charged for the makings, which is incredible. They would also ask me what I prefer for dinner before heading to the market. And I ate too much that I couldn't even imagine. Dinning with them is a MUST. 4.Take the Tuk Tuk of theirs The tuk tuk driver, Chaminda, speaks good English, he will drive you to anywhere at anytime you want. And don't worry, the price is much lower than any other tuk tuk. As a solo traveller, he kept me accompanied when I did some shopping in Negombo. 5. Leave the best for the last, the host. I said it was my best choice because Christopher is a British gentleman who lives in SriLanka for 16 years, and Chamida is a local who can speak good English. They helped me planning my journey for the next two weeks and Christopher kept contacting me to ask about my journey after Negombo. They helped me sincerely. With no doubt, you will love them once you meet them. Thank you!

Response from Christopher:

My dear Elian, What a wonderfully generous and kind review. You are such a lovely, sweet person. We so much enjoyed hosting you our home, and we missed you when you went off on your trip round the island. But we knew that you needed to be moving off to go and see all the other lovely things that there are to see and do on this beautiful tropical island, which is rightly known as the Pearl of the Indian Ocean. I have been following your progress round the island with interest, and it’s evident that you have been having a marvellous time. I’m so sorry that we did not have a room available for your last night in Sri Lanka. You really should have booked that night before you left us. After you went another person booked the room. She is also from China. But if you would like to call in and see us for a short visit before you leave we would love to see you, and Chaminda will be very happy to be able to take you to the airport t catch you flight home to Macao. Kindwishes and best regards, Christopher and Chaminda 我亲爱的埃连,什么一个奇妙的慷慨和善良的审查。你是这样的可爱,甜美的人。我们这么多喜欢你主持我们的家,我们想念你,当你在旅途环岛去了。但是,我们知道,您需要进行动过去看看其他所有可爱的东西,有看和做在这个美丽的热带岛屿,这是正确称为印度洋上的明珠。我一直在关注你的进步一轮感兴趣的小岛,你一直有一个美好的时光很明显。我很抱歉,我们没有为您昨晚在斯里兰卡提供的房间。你真的你离开我们之前,应该已预订的夜晚。你去了之后其他人订好了房间。她也是来自中国。但是,如果你想在去一趟,看看我们进行短暂访问在你离开之前,我们希望能看到你,Chaminda会很高兴能够带你到机场牛逼抓住你飞行家澳门。 Kind wishes和问候,克里斯托弗和Chaminda

Mehdi

Mehdi - Canberra, Australia - August 2016

Great to stay with in Negombo. Christopher and his driver Charminda are friendly and hospitable. I enjoyed good advice, delicious meals, good pressure cold showers and a timely lift to the airport. Great value for money.

Response from Christopher:

My dears Mehdi and June, It was a great pleasure to host you in our home for the beginning of your Sri Lankan tour. Thank you for being such charming and delightful guests. We were very happy that June was able to return for a few days before heading off back to Australia. Sorry that we couldn't accommodate you on your last night before your return to Italy. I'm afraid that we were booked up. Please do come back whenever you are in Sri Lanka. You would be most welcome. Best wishes and kind regards from Christopher and Chaminda.

楠 - China, August 2016

安静的位置,舒适的家,贴心的建议。可爱的小狗,美丽的花园。房东是一位英语教师,亲切有礼貌,到达和离开都很顺利。 Quiet location, comfortable home, thoughtful advice. A lovely Nancy, beautiful garden. Christopher is an English teacher, cordial and polite, arrival and departure are going well.

Response from Christopher:

My dear thank you for your kind review. We greatly enjoyed hosting you in our home in Negombo. Thank you for being such a charming and delightful guest. Our other guests also enjoyed meeting and talking with you. We enjoyed learning of your teaching experience in China. If you would like to return to stay with us at the end of your tour of Sri Lanka you would be most welcome. Chaminda will be pleased to take you to the airport in our tuktuk to catch your flight back home at the end of your holiday. Kind regards and best wishes. Christopher and Chaminda. 我亲爱的谢谢你的盛情审查。我们非常喜欢你托管在我们的尼甘布的家。感谢您对这样一个迷人和令人愉快的客人。我们的其他客人也享受会议和你谈话。我们喜欢在中国的教学经验中学习。如果你想回到你的斯里兰卡之旅,你将是最受欢迎的结束和我们呆在一起。Chaminda会很高兴带你到我们的TUKTUK机场赶航班回家在假期结束。亲切的问候和良好的祝愿。克里斯托弗和Chaminda

Mia

Mia - Germany, August 2016

Christopher and Chaminda were such kind people and so welcoming. We had a great stay and shared a funny dinner with amazing food made by Chaminda. Its the best place to stay after/before a long flight!

Response from Christopher:

My dear Mia thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We very much enjoyed hosting you both. Thank you for being such charming and delightful guests. You will always be very welcome to stay with us again whenever you come back to the beautiful the beautiful tropical island of Sri Lanka, the Pearl of the Indian Ocean. Kind regards and best wishes from Christopher and Chaminda.

Julie

Julie - Odense, DenmarkName, August 2016

We enjoyed staying at Christopher's homestay. It was a very cozy place in a nice and quite area and Christopher is a great host with a big heart. He's helpful and knows a lot of Sri Lanka! You won't regret staying at this lovely place.. Hope to see you again another time.. :)

Response from Christopher:

My dears Saane and Julie It was a great pleasure for us to host you in our home. Thank you for being such charming g guests and delightful company. We look forward with pleasure to seeing you again at the end of your holiday. Best wishes and kind regards from Christopher and Chaminda